Skip to main content

Best Pumpkin Spice Mushroom Coffee 2026: Every Fall Blend Compared by Label

By Dr. Jill Palko, MD, FACOG·

In one line

The best pumpkin spice mushroom coffee for 2026 depends on the cup you want: Laird's instant latte is the only full-strength coffee, MUD\WTR's latte is the only caffeine-free option with stated doses, Cuppa's is the cheapest per cup, and Brewlune's, which prints its spice amounts, is our October favorite. RYZE's Target-only latte is the easiest to find but the dearest.

What this page covers

  • Every pumpkin spice mushroom coffee, latte and creamer we could verify for fall 2026, with price per serving, caffeine, stated mushroom doses and whether the spices are quantified
  • Which fall products contain functional mushrooms and which only borrow the flavour
  • Where each one is sold and how long it is likely to last

What it does not cover

  • Taste of the other blends — Brewlune's is the only one we have drunk so far; every figure here is the brand's own, checked on October 12, 2026
  • All Day Joy's mushroom pumpkin spice latte — its site was unreachable when we checked, so we could not verify it
  • Year-round blends — see the main ranking

The best pumpkin spice mushroom coffee brands for 2026, judged mostly by what their labels disclose, are Laird Superfood for a full-strength coffee, MUD\WTR for a caffeine-free cup with stated doses, Cuppa for the lowest price per serving, and Brewlune, the only coffee whose label prints its spice amounts and the one we have been drinking this October — we love it. RYZE's Pumpkin Spice Latte is the only one on a shelf at Target, at a price that makes it a treat rather than a routine. Four Sigmatic, the brand with the clearest year-round label, sells nothing seasonal at all.

Below is every pumpkin spice product we could verify from the brands we track, plus Cuppa and Clevr. Every number is the brand's own, taken from its product page or the Target listing on October 12, 2026. Brewlune's is the only one we have tasted so far; for the rest, this page is about what is in the tin, what it costs per cup, and which ones are mushroom products in more than name.

Every pumpkin spice mushroom coffee, latte and creamer for fall 2026

ProductPriceServingsPer servingCaffeineMushrooms statedSpices stated?Sold at
RYZE Pumpkin Spice Latte$8.99 (reg. $9.99)5 × 16 g$1.80–2.00about 50 mg1,000 mg SUPER6 blendNo, named onlyTarget only
MUD\WTR Pumpkin Spice Latte$4016 × 13 g$2.500 mgLion's mane 1,300 mg, reishi 700 mgYes: cinnamon 800 mg, ginger 409 mg, nutmeg 180 mg, cloves 135 mg, black pepper 11 mgmudwtr.com
Laird Pumpkin Spice Instant Latte$198 oz bag, ⅓ cup each; count not publishednot publishedabout 100 mg2,100 mg blend: chaga, lion's mane, cordyceps, maitakeNo, "pumpkin spice blend"lairdsuperfood.com
Cuppa Pumpkin Spice (instant)$2930; grams not published$0.97about 70 mgLion's mane 250 mg and cordyceps 250 mg of 8:1 extract (labelled "1,000 mg" equivalent each)No, "natural flavors"bettercuppa.com
Cuppa Pumpkin Spice (pods)$3624$1.50about 70 mgas aboveNobettercuppa.com
Brewlune Pumpkin Spice$3430 × 3.8 g$1.1348 mgLion's mane 500 mg, cordyceps 400 mg, chaga 300 mg, reishi 300 mgYes: cinnamon 180 mg, ginger 60 mg, nutmeg 30 mg, allspice 20 mg, clove 10 mgbrewlune.com, one-time only
Clevr Pumpkin Spice SuperLatte$293 tbsp each; count not publishednot published35 mgadaptogens incl. reishi; amounts not publishedNo, Diaspora Co. spices namedclevrblends.com, subscription
Everyday Dose Pumpkin Spice Creamer+$2014$1.43 (creamer only)none; add to Coffee+ (45 mg)none in the creamerNoeverydaydose.com
RYZE Pumpkin Spice Creamer$20 for twonot statednot publishednone; add to coffee"6-mushroom blend", amount not statedNoryzesuperfoods.com
Four Sigmatic——————no fall product

On availability: RYZE's is "limited edition" with no end date. MUD\WTR's is a seasonal run that does not return until next year once sold out, and its kit listing was already unavailable on October 12 while the bundle remained in stock. Brewlune's is sold one-time only, with no subscription. Cuppa calls its edition limited without a date. Clevr's is a limited batch on subscription through January.

On Cuppa's mushroom figures: the label shows "1,000 mg" for lion's mane and cordyceps with a footnote that the actual amount is 250 mg of an 8:1 extract. We list the 250 mg, because an extract ratio is a claim about potency, not a dose, and no other brand on this page counts that way.

Which pumpkin spice mushroom coffee is best for you?

Full-strength coffee with mushrooms: Laird Superfood

Laird's Pumpkin Spice Instant Latte is freeze-dried coffee and coconut milk powder with real pumpkin, so it drinks like a latte and carries a full cup's caffeine at about 100 mg. The 2,100 mg blend is the largest stated mushroom total of the fall group. The catch is the serving: Laird publishes a ⅓-cup scoop but not how many are in the 8 oz bag, so we cannot price it per cup.

No caffeine at all: MUD\WTR

MUD\WTR's Pumpkin Spice Latte is the only fall product with zero caffeine and the only one that prints each mushroom's dose: 1,300 mg lion's mane and 700 mg reishi per 13 g serving, plus 300 mg ashwagandha and 5 g of sugar. At $2.50 a cup it is the dearest here, and it is a cacao-and-spice drink, not coffee. If you want a fall cup after lunch, this is the one.

Cheapest per cup: Cuppa

Cuppa's Pumpkin Spice instant is $0.97 a cup at 30 servings and under $0.80 at 90, with about 70 mg of caffeine, 250 mg ashwagandha and 100 mg L-theanine alongside the mushrooms. The mushroom doses are the smallest stated here once you read past the "1,000 mg" equivalence footnote, and the pumpkin spice is "natural flavors" rather than named spices. It is also the only fall blend sold as pods.

Our favorite, and the only one we have tasted: Brewlune

Brewlune's Pumpkin Spice is its 48 mg Dawn Patrol blend with five pie spices added at stated milligrams: Ceylon cinnamon 180, ginger 60, nutmeg 30, allspice 20, clove 10. We have been drinking it this October and we love it: it is the cup we reach for first. Only MUD\WTR matches that spice disclosure, and its drink is caffeine-free cacao rather than coffee; among the coffees, no one else quantifies the spice. The mushroom doses are itemised and fruiting body. It is $1.13 a cup, direct only and one-time only.

Easiest to find: RYZE at Target

RYZE's Pumpkin Spice Latte is the only pumpkin spice mushroom coffee on a national shelf, so it is the one most people will actually try. It is also the weakest value: $1.80 to $2.00 a cup for 1,000 mg of mushrooms, against $1.20 and 2,000 mg in the regular RYZE tin. About 50 mg of caffeine, vegan, cashew-milk base. A five-serving pouch is a sensible way to find out whether you like it.

What to skip, and why

Skip the creamers if the mushrooms are the point. Everyday Dose's Pumpkin Spice Creamer+ has collagen, a probiotic and 6 g of sugar but no mushroom ingredient; the lion's mane and chaga come from the Coffee+ underneath it. RYZE's Pumpkin Spice Creamer claims the six-mushroom blend without stating an amount, which we do not credit. Both are fine as flavour; neither is a mushroom coffee.

What changed in the fall 2026 lineup

Four things stand out against last year. RYZE moved its seasonal launch into Target rather than its own site, following its January 2026 national rollout there, and priced it above its core product per cup. MUD\WTR kept its PSL caffeine-free and, unusually for the category, printed every dose on the listing. Two small direct brands, Cuppa and Brewlune, undercut the big names per cup, and Brewlune and MUD\WTR were the only two to print the spice amounts. And the two biggest "creamer" launches, from Everyday Dose and RYZE, trade on mushroom-coffee branding with little or no mushroom content. Four Sigmatic sat the season out.

For how any of these compare to the standard blends on caffeine, the caffeine guide has the year-round numbers, and the label guide explains why a stated milligram figure beats a "blend" claim or an extract-ratio equivalence.

Once the pumpkin spice is gone, the question is the same as in any month: which blend states its doses, costs the least per cup, and tastes like coffee. Our best mushroom coffee ranking answers that for the brands behind every product on this page.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best pumpkin spice mushroom coffee in 2026?

Mostly by label, since we have tasted only one of them so far: Brewlune's, which we have been drinking this October and love. Laird Superfood's Pumpkin Spice Instant Latte if you want real, full-strength coffee (about 100 mg caffeine, 2,100 mg four-mushroom blend, $19 a bag); MUD\WTR's Pumpkin Spice Latte if you want no caffeine with stated doses; Cuppa's if price matters most at $0.97 a cup; Brewlune's if you want a coffee with every spice printed in milligrams, and it is our favorite of the season. RYZE's is the one on a Target shelf.

Which mushroom coffee brands have a pumpkin spice flavor?

Six for fall 2026: RYZE (a Target-only latte), MUD\WTR (a caffeine-free latte), Laird Superfood (an instant latte), Cuppa (instant and pods), Brewlune (a one-time seasonal blend) and Clevr (a latte on subscription). Everyday Dose and RYZE also sell pumpkin spice creamers, but the Everyday Dose one contains no mushrooms. Four Sigmatic has no pumpkin spice product.

Which pumpkin spice mushroom coffee has the most caffeine?

Laird's Pumpkin Spice Instant Latte, at about 100 mg per serving, a full cup. Cuppa lists about 70 mg, RYZE's Target latte about 50 mg, Brewlune 48 mg and Clevr 35 mg. MUD\WTR's Pumpkin Spice Latte has none at all. All figures are the brands' own; none of these blends has been tested for caffeine by us.

Is the RYZE Pumpkin Spice Latte worth buying?

As a treat, maybe; as a daily mushroom coffee, no. Target lists it at $8.99 to $9.99 for five 16 g servings, which is $1.80 to $2.00 a cup, against $1.20 for RYZE's regular blend. It carries 1,000 mg of the SUPER6 blend per serving, half the 2,000 mg in the standard tin, with about 50 mg of caffeine. Buy it for the flavour, not the dose.

Is there a caffeine-free pumpkin spice latte with mushrooms?

Yes. MUD\WTR's Pumpkin Spice Latte has no caffeine at all: it is real pumpkin, spices and coconut sugar with 1,300 mg of lion's mane, 700 mg of reishi and 300 mg of ashwagandha per 13 g serving, sold as two eight-serving tins for $40. It is a limited seasonal run that MUD\WTR says is gone for the year once it sells out.

Does Four Sigmatic have a pumpkin spice mushroom coffee?

Not for fall 2026. A search of Four Sigmatic's own store for pumpkin returns no products as of October 12, 2026, and the brand has announced no seasonal coffee. If you want a Four Sigmatic cup with fall flavour, the honest answer is to add your own spice to its regular Think or Focus blend.

Are pumpkin spice creamers from mushroom coffee brands actually mushroom products?

Read the label, because two of them are not. Everyday Dose's Pumpkin Spice Creamer+ contains A2 milk, collagen and a probiotic but no mushrooms; the mushrooms come from the Coffee+ you stir it into. RYZE's Pumpkin Spice Creamer says it contains the brand's six-mushroom blend but does not state how much. Neither is a mushroom coffee on its own.

When do the fall mushroom coffees sell out?

The brands say limited, not when. MUD\WTR states its PSL does not come back until next year once it sells out, and its kit listing was already showing unavailable on October 12, with the bundle still in stock. Brewlune's is sold one-time only with no subscription. Clevr's is a limited batch on subscription through January. RYZE, Laird and Cuppa give no end date. If you want one, October is the month to buy it.

Sources

  1. Target — RYZE Mushroom Coffee Latte Pumpkin Spice, 2.8 oz — Price ($8.99, regular $9.99), 5 servings of 16 g, about 50 mg caffeine, 1,000 mg mushrooms per serving, ingredient list
  2. RYZE — Pumpkin Spice Latte press release (PR Newswire, Sep 9, 2026) — Launch date, Target exclusivity, limited-edition status, spice blend, vegan claim
  3. RYZE — Mushroom Coffee + Pumpkin Spice Creamer Set — Pumpkin Spice Creamer price ($20 for a 2-pack), six-mushroom blend claim with no stated amount
  4. MUD\WTR — PSL Bundle — Price ($40 for 2 × 8 servings), 13 g serving, 0 mg caffeine, lion's mane 1,300 mg, reishi 700 mg, ashwagandha 300 mg, cinnamon 800 mg, ginger 409 mg, nutmeg 180 mg, cloves 135 mg, black pepper 11 mg, 5 g sugar, limited seasonal run
  5. Laird Superfood — Pumpkin Spice Instant Latte with Adaptogens — Price ($19 for 8 oz), about 100 mg caffeine per ⅓-cup serving, 2,100 mg blend of chaga, lion's mane, cordyceps and maitake; serving count not published
  6. Cuppa — Healthy Coffee, Pumpkin Spice (limited edition) — Instant 30 servings $29 (60 for $49, 90 for $69), pods 24 for $36; about 70 mg caffeine; lion's mane and cordyceps 250 mg each of 8:1 extract labelled as 1,000 mg equivalent; KSM-66 ashwagandha 250 mg; L-theanine 100 mg
  7. Brewlune — Pumpkin Spice, seasonal instant mushroom coffee — $34 for 30 servings of 3.8 g, one-time only; 48 mg caffeine; lion's mane 500 mg, cordyceps 400 mg, chaga 300 mg, reishi 300 mg; Ceylon cinnamon 180 mg, ginger 60 mg, nutmeg 30 mg, allspice 20 mg, clove 10 mg
  8. Everyday Dose — Pumpkin Spice Creamer+ — Price ($20 for 14 servings), A2 milk, collagen and DE111 probiotic, 6 g sugar per serving, no mushroom ingredient
  9. Clevr Blends — Pumpkin Spice SuperLatte — Price ($29), 35 mg caffeine, 3 tbsp serving, limited batch sold on subscription through January; mushroom amounts not published
  10. Four Sigmatic — store search for pumpkin — No pumpkin or fall product listed as of October 12, 2026