Is Atlas+ Superblend Good? Atlas Coffee Club's Mushroom Coffee Reviewed
In one line
Atlas+ mushroom coffee is the kitchen-sink blend: fruiting-body lion's mane, reishi and cordyceps plus collagen, DE111 probiotics, ashwagandha, L-theanine, D3 and B12 in a 45 mg caffeine instant at $1.36 a cup. Reviewers say it tastes the most like real coffee, but not one of those ingredients has a stated amount, and we found no third-party testing statement.
- Price
- $38.00 / 28 servings
- Per serving
- $1.36
- Caffeine
- 45 mg
- Mushrooms
- 3 species
- Part used
- fruiting body
- Beta-glucans disclosed
- No
- 3rd-party tested
- Not stated
- Format
- instant, latte mix
What this page covers
- Atlas+ Coffee Superblend (instant) at list pricing
- The ingredient stack and what is and is not disclosed
- Caffeine and taste consensus
What it does not cover
- The Atlas+ Latte Superblend in detail
- Atlas Coffee Club's regular single-origin subscription
Atlas Coffee Club (Atlas+)
Atlas+ mushroom coffee is the kitchen-sink blend: fruiting-body lion's mane, reishi and cordyceps plus collagen, DE111 probiotics, ashwagandha, L-theanine, D3 and B12 in a 45 mg caffeine instant at $1.36 a cup. Reviewers say it tastes the most like real coffee, but not one of those ingredients has a stated amount, and we found no third-party testing statement.
$38.00 · $1.36/serving · 45 mg caffeine
We may earn a commission, at no cost to you.
What's on the label vs. what the research used
| Mushroom | Label dose / serving | Part used | Dose in named human studies |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lion's Mane | not disclosed | fruiting body | 1,000–3,000 mg/day |
| Reishi | not disclosed | fruiting body | 1,400–5,400 mg/day of extract |
| Cordyceps | not disclosed | fruiting body | 1,000–4,000 mg/day |
Why it's on our radar
Atlas Coffee Club built a large single-origin subscription business before launching Atlas+ in 2025, and it has pushed the Superblend hard through half-price welcome kits and an Amazon listing. It is the clearest example of a coffee company entering mushroom coffee from the coffee side, and it shows: the base is a cold-brew extract, not spray-dried instant.
Taste
Our two-week test is not complete, so this comes from the ingredient list and reviewer consensus. Cold-brew extract, MCT oil and collagen give it body, and reviewers consistently describe it as the closest thing to a real cup among the instant blends — low acid, smooth, no earthiness. Press coverage has made the same point. With an undisclosed and probably small mushroom load, there is little to taste.
Price and value
$38 list for 28 servings is $1.36 a cup. Almost nobody pays that for the first bag: the site sells on a 50%-off kit with a frother, and Amazon sells double packs. We rate on the list price because that is what you pay once the promotion ends.
Transparency
The lowest score in our set. Atlas+ names three mushrooms and states fruiting body and organic, then stops. No mushroom mg, no collagen grams, no probiotic CFU, no vitamin amounts, no beta-glucan, no testing statement. A stack with eight actives and zero numbers is a marketing list, not a supplement label.
Verdict
If taste is your only criterion, Atlas+ is probably the instant to try. If you want to know what you are drinking, every other brand on this page tells you more.
Atlas Coffee Club (Atlas+)
Atlas+ mushroom coffee is the kitchen-sink blend: fruiting-body lion's mane, reishi and cordyceps plus collagen, DE111 probiotics, ashwagandha, L-theanine, D3 and B12 in a 45 mg caffeine instant at $1.36 a cup. Reviewers say it tastes the most like real coffee, but not one of those ingredients has a stated amount, and we found no third-party testing statement.
$38.00 · $1.36/serving · 45 mg caffeine
We may earn a commission, at no cost to you.
Frequently asked questions
How much caffeine is in Atlas+ Superblend?
Atlas lists about 45 mg of caffeine per serving for both the Coffee and Latte Superblends, roughly half a regular cup. The caffeine comes from a cold-brew coffee extract rather than spray-dried instant, and it is paired with L-theanine, which is the same calm-focus combination Everyday Dose and Lucid use.
How much lion's mane is in Atlas+ mushroom coffee?
Atlas does not say. The label lists organic lion's mane, reishi and cordyceps as fruiting-body extracts but gives no milligram amount for any of them, nor for the collagen, ashwagandha or probiotics. That makes it impossible to compare against the 1,000–3,000 mg/day used in lion's mane research.
How much does Atlas+ Superblend cost?
The list price is $38 for a 28-serving bag, about $1.36 per cup, and Amazon sells single and double packs at similar per-serving prices. In practice Atlas markets almost entirely through a 50%-off first-order welcome kit with a frother and free shipping, so the first bag usually costs closer to $19.
Does Atlas+ Superblend taste like coffee?
By consensus, yes — more than most. Because it is built on a cold-brew coffee extract with MCT and collagen rather than a thin instant, reviewers and a widely shared Yahoo write-up describe it as the one mushroom coffee that tastes like the real thing. We have not finished our own two-week test yet.
Sources
- Atlas+ Mushroom Coffee collection page — Fruiting-body organic mushroom claim, ingredient stack, money-back guarantee
- Atlas+ Superblend product page — 45 mg caffeine, cold-brew extract base, collagen (bovine), probiotics and vitamins, calories per serving
- Atlas+ Mushroom Coffee Superblend 28 Servings — Amazon listing — 28 servings per bag, 5.7 oz weight, species list