# Shroomi Mushroom Coffee — review data Source: https://mushroomcoffeelab.com/reviews/shroomi/ Last updated: 2026-08-28 ## Verdict Shroomi mushroom coffee is the ground-coffee pick for people who want a real single-origin cup first and mushrooms second: fruiting-body lion's mane, reishi and chaga with a published COA and 80 mg caffeine. The 16,000 mg per bag works out to only about 670 mg of mushroom per cup, at $1.54 a serving one-time. Overall score: 3.8/5 (taste 4, ingredients 4.5, transparency 4, value 3, lab testing 4.5, dosage 2.5) ## Facts - Brand website: https://shroomihealth.com/ - Price: $36.99 USD for 24 servings ($1.54 per serving) - Caffeine per serving: 80 mg - Formats: ground - Beta-glucan content disclosed: no - Third-party tested: yes - Organic: yes - Total mushroom blend per serving: 667 mg ## Mushrooms per serving - Lion's Mane: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,000–3,000 mg/day) - Reishi: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,400–5,400 mg/day of extract) - Chaga: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used No completed human RCTs) ## Pros - Real single-origin ground coffee (Nicaragua, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru) — 95% coffee by weight, so it brews and tastes like specialty coffee - 100% fruiting body, USDA Organic and Fair Trade, with a certificate of analysis you can actually read - The only brand in our set with a half-caf SKU for people cutting back on caffeine ## Cons - 16,000 mg per bag sounds big but works out to roughly 670 mg per cup across three mushrooms - $1.54 per serving at the one-time price is mid-to-high for the category - Per-species amounts are given as percentages of the bag, not mg per serving, so you have to do the arithmetic yourself ## Skip it if - You want an instant packet — Shroomi is drip/pour-over/French press only - You are chasing a gram-level lion's mane dose; the per-cup figure here is closer to 290 mg ## FAQ Q: How much caffeine is in Shroomi mushroom coffee? A: Shroomi states about 80 mg of caffeine per 8 oz cup for its regular roasts, which is a little under a standard brewed coffee. The Half Decaf Peru blend is sold as a lower-caffeine option, but the product page does not publish a separate mg figure for it, so treat it as roughly half. Q: How much lion's mane is in a cup of Shroomi? A: Shroomi lists 16,000 mg of mushroom per 10 oz bag, split as 43.2% lion's mane, 52.5% reishi and 10.8% chaga by the brand's own figures. With 24 servings per bag that is about 670 mg of total mushroom per cup and roughly 290 mg of lion's mane, well under the 1,000–3,000 mg/day used in human trials. Q: Does Shroomi use fruiting body or mycelium? A: Fruiting body. Shroomi says explicitly that it uses 100% fruit-body mushrooms and contrasts that with mycelium grown on oats, which is the cheaper input many blends use. It also publishes a certificate of analysis covering heavy metals and microbiology, which is rarer than the fruiting-body claim itself. Q: How much does Shroomi cost per cup? A: The regular roasts are $36.99 for a 10 oz bag of 24 servings, or $1.54 per cup at the one-time price. The Half Decaf Peru is $39.99, or $1.67 per cup. Subscription pricing is lower but the site does not display the exact discount without adding to cart.