# Pella Nutrition Mushroom Coffee — review data Source: https://mushroomcoffeelab.com/reviews/pella-nutrition/ Last updated: 2026-08-28 ## Verdict Pella Nutrition mushroom coffee is the cheapest way to drink a seven-mushroom coffee, about $0.37 per cup for organic, fruiting-body-claimed instant with 90 mg caffeine, at $21.99 for 60 servings on Amazon (a price that moves). The 1,500 mg blend is a proprietary total, roughly 215 mg per mushroom at best, with no per-species amounts. Overall score: 3.3/5 (taste 3, ingredients 4, transparency 2.5, value 5, lab testing 3, dosage 2) ## Facts - Brand website: https://mypellanutrition.com/ - Price: $21.99 USD for 60 servings ($0.37 per serving) - Caffeine per serving: 90 mg - Formats: instant - Beta-glucan content disclosed: no - Third-party tested: yes - Organic: yes - Total mushroom blend per serving: 1500 mg ## Mushrooms per serving - Lion's Mane: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,000–3,000 mg/day) - Reishi: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,400–5,400 mg/day of extract) - Chaga: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used No completed human RCTs) - Cordyceps: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,000–4,000 mg/day) - Shiitake: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 5–10 g/day dried mushroom (dietary study)) - Maitake: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used Extract studies at gram-level doses; no coffee-dose data) - Turkey Tail: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used ~3,000 mg/day of PSK extract) ## Pros - About $0.37 per serving — the lowest cost per cup of any brand we track - USDA Organic, seven species, fruiting-body and third-party-testing claims, no sweeteners or creamers - Regular (80–100 mg) and low-caffeine (30–50 mg) versions of the same blend ## Cons - 1,500 mg across seven mushrooms is roughly 215 mg each — a sprinkle of everything - Proprietary blend: no per-species amounts, and different listings quote 1,000 mg and 1,500 mg totals - Amazon pricing moves; $21.99 is the figure we found and it is not guaranteed to be current ## Skip it if - You want a known dose of any one mushroom - You dislike the taste of plain instant coffee — there is nothing here to mask it ## FAQ Q: How much caffeine is in Pella Nutrition mushroom coffee? A: The regular blend is listed at 80–100 mg of caffeine per serving on Amazon, about a standard cup, from medium-roast arabica instant. Pella also sells a low-caffeine version of the same seven-mushroom blend at 30–50 mg per serving for people who want the mushrooms without a full coffee's worth of caffeine. Q: How many mushrooms are in Pella Nutrition coffee? A: Seven: lion's mane, reishi, chaga, cordyceps, shiitake, maitake and turkey tail, in a proprietary blend that Pella and third-party reviewers put at 1,500 mg per serving. The label gives no per-species amounts, so if the blend were even each mushroom would be around 215 mg. Q: How much does Pella Nutrition cost per cup? A: The 60-serving pack was $21.99 on Amazon when we checked, or about $0.37 per cup, which is the cheapest seven-mushroom coffee we know of and roughly a third of RYZE's per-cup price. Amazon pricing changes often, so confirm the current figure before you compare. Q: Is Pella Nutrition mushroom coffee organic? A: Yes, Pella states USDA Organic certification for the coffee and the mushroom blend, and says its extracts come from fruiting bodies rather than mycelium grown on grain. It also claims third-party testing for quality and purity, but we could not find a published certificate of analysis for a specific batch.