# Peak Performance Mushroom Coffee — review data Source: https://mushroomcoffeelab.com/reviews/peak-performance/ Last updated: 2026-08-28 ## Verdict Peak Performance mushroom coffee is a well-sourced organic coffee pod: single-origin, fair-trade Guatemalan, low acid and third-party tested, at about $1.50 a pod. Its five mushrooms are added in undisclosed amounts, and caffeine per pod is not stated, so our 100 mg figure is an estimate, making it a coffee first and a mushroom product only nominally. Overall score: 2.6/5 (taste 3.5, ingredients 3.5, transparency 1, value 3.5, lab testing 3, dosage 1) ## Facts - Brand website: https://buypeakperformance.com/ - Price: $26.95 USD for 18 servings ($1.50 per serving) - Caffeine per serving: 100 mg - Formats: pods, ground - Beta-glucan content disclosed: no - Third-party tested: yes - Organic: yes ## Mushrooms per serving - Lion's Mane: dose not disclosed, undisclosed (human studies used 1,000–3,000 mg/day) - Reishi: dose not disclosed, undisclosed (human studies used 1,400–5,400 mg/day of extract) - Cordyceps: dose not disclosed, undisclosed (human studies used 1,000–4,000 mg/day) - Turkey Tail: dose not disclosed, undisclosed (human studies used ~3,000 mg/day of PSK extract) - Chaga: dose not disclosed, undisclosed (human studies used No completed human RCTs) ## Pros - USDA Organic, fair-trade, single-origin high-altitude Guatemalan coffee — better bean sourcing than most of the category - States that products are third-party tested by a US lab; pods are recyclable and fit any K-Cup brewer - Standard and high-caffeine pod versions plus a 10 oz ground bag, all around $1.50 per serving ## Cons - No milligram figure for any mushroom, no blend total, and no statement of fruiting body versus mycelium - Caffeine per pod is not stated on the product page; we estimate a standard K-Cup's ~100 mg - The brand has moved ordering to Amazon, and the Amazon listing is no more forthcoming ## Skip it if - You want any idea of your mushroom dose — this label gives none - You are buying for the cordyceps; there is no evidence on the label that it is more than a trace ## FAQ Q: How much caffeine is in Peak Performance mushroom coffee? A: Peak Performance does not state a caffeine figure on its product page. The pods are ordinary organic medium-roast coffee rather than a diluted instant blend, so expect roughly 100 mg per pod, in line with a standard K-Cup. The brand also sells a separately labelled high-caffeine version of the same pods. Q: How much lion's mane is in Peak Performance mushroom coffee? A: The label does not say. Peak Performance lists lion's mane, reishi, cordyceps, turkey tail and chaga as ingredients but gives no milligrams per mushroom, no blend total, and no indication of whether the material is fruiting body or mycelium. It is the least transparent label among the brands we review. Q: Is Peak Performance mushroom coffee organic? A: Yes. The pods and the 10 oz ground bag are USDA Certified Organic and fair trade, made from single-origin Guatemalan beans grown at high altitude. The brand also states that its products are third-party tested by a lab in the United States, although it does not publish the results. Q: How much does Peak Performance mushroom coffee cost? A: An 18-count box of pods is $26.95 on the brand's site, or about $1.50 per pod; the 72-count box is $85.95, or $1.19 each. The high-caffeine version is a dollar more. Peak Performance notes it has moved fulfilment to Amazon, where prices can differ from the figures on its own site.