# Om Mushroom Superfood Mushroom Coffee — review data Source: https://mushroomcoffeelab.com/reviews/om-mushroom/ Last updated: 2026-08-28 ## Verdict Om mushroom coffee is the only mainstream instant blend that prints a beta-glucan number (400 mg) on the label, and at 120 mg caffeine it drinks like a real cup for $1.33 a serving. The catch is that its 2,000 mg of lion's mane and cordyceps is whole-mushroom powder grown on substrate, not extract, with no per-species split. Overall score: 3.3/5 (taste 3.5, ingredients 3, transparency 3.5, value 3.5, lab testing 3.5, dosage 3) ## Facts - Brand website: https://ommushrooms.com/ - Price: $39.99 USD for 30 servings ($1.33 per serving) - Caffeine per serving: 120 mg - Formats: instant - Beta-glucan content disclosed: yes - Third-party tested: yes - Organic: yes - Total mushroom blend per serving: 2000 mg ## Mushrooms per serving - Lion's Mane: dose not disclosed, both (human studies used 1,000–3,000 mg/day) - Cordyceps: dose not disclosed, both (human studies used 1,000–4,000 mg/day) ## Pros - States 400 mg of beta-glucans per serving — the one label number that lets you compare mushroom content across brands - Full 120 mg of caffeine from Papua New Guinea arabica; you do not need a second cup - Om grows its own mushrooms in a certified-organic California facility and says every batch is third-party lab tested ## Cons - The 2,000 mg is whole-mushroom powder that includes mycelium and fermented substrate, not a concentrated extract - No per-species split between lion's mane and cordyceps - $39.99 for the 30-serving canister is $1.33 per cup; the 10-packet box is $2.80 per cup ## Skip it if - You want fruiting-body-only extract — Om deliberately uses the whole organism including mycelium - You are cutting caffeine; this has more than most brewed coffee ## FAQ Q: How much caffeine is in Om mushroom coffee? A: Om states 120 mg of caffeine per 8 oz serving for its Mushroom Coffee blend, which is slightly more than a typical brewed cup and two to three times what RYZE or Four Sigmatic's instant packets deliver. The Coffee Latte version is listed at 116 mg. Treat it as a normal-strength coffee. Q: How much lion's mane is in Om mushroom coffee? A: Om lists 2,000 mg of combined organic lion's mane and cordyceps powder per serving with 400 mg of beta-glucans, but does not split the two species. It is whole-mushroom powder including mycelium grown on substrate, so it is not directly comparable to the fruiting-body extract doses used in human trials. Q: Is Om mushroom coffee third-party tested? A: Om says its products are third-party lab tested and that its mushrooms are grown in its own certified-organic, BRCGS-rated facility in Vista, California. We have not seen a batch-specific certificate of analysis published on the product page, so we score it as a credible claim rather than verified documentation. Q: How much does Om mushroom coffee cost per serving? A: The 30-serving canister is $39.99, or $1.33 per cup at the one-time price. The 10-count box of single-serve packets is $27.99, which works out to $2.80 per cup, so the canister is the far better buy unless you specifically need travel packets.