# Lucid Mushroom Coffee — review data Source: https://mushroomcoffeelab.com/reviews/lucid/ Last updated: 2026-08-28 ## Verdict Lucid mushroom coffee is the pick if you want nootropics and mushrooms in one instant: 2,000 mg of fruiting-body lion's mane, tremella, cordyceps and turkey tail plus a 3,000 mg alpha-GPC, L-theanine and creatine stack, with 45 mg caffeine. Neither stack is broken down per ingredient, and you pay $1.33 a cup at $39.99 for 30 servings. Overall score: 3.3/5 (taste 3.5, ingredients 4, transparency 3, value 3, lab testing 3.5, dosage 3) ## Facts - Brand website: https://becomelucid.com/ - Price: $39.99 USD for 30 servings ($1.33 per serving) - Caffeine per serving: 45 mg - Formats: instant - Beta-glucan content disclosed: no - Third-party tested: yes - Organic: yes - Total mushroom blend per serving: 2000 mg ## Mushrooms per serving - Lion's Mane: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,000–3,000 mg/day) - Tremella: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 600 mg/day extract (single small trial)) - Cordyceps: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,000–4,000 mg/day) - Turkey Tail: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used ~3,000 mg/day of PSK extract) ## Pros - Only coffee in our set that pairs mushrooms with a real nootropic stack — alpha-GPC, L-theanine, creatine, L-tyrosine, ginkgo — totalling 3,000 mg - 2,000 mg of organic, fruiting-body mushroom extract with no grain-grown biomass, third-party tested for metals, pesticides, allergens and mycotoxins - 45 mg caffeine with L-theanine is the calm-focus formula that works for people who get jittery on regular coffee ## Cons - Both stacks are totals only — no mg for lion's mane, alpha-GPC or anything else - $39.99 for 30 servings is $1.33 a cup, and the site's own caffeine figure varies between 45 and 50 mg by page - Five nootropics plus four mushrooms in 5 g means most components are small ## Skip it if - You want to know your alpha-GPC or lion's mane dose — Lucid does not disclose either - You want a full-caffeine coffee taste ## FAQ Q: How much caffeine is in Lucid mushroom coffee? A: Lucid lists 45 mg of caffeine per serving of Super Coffee on its homepage and in most reviews, though the product page says 50 mg; either way it is about half a regular cup. The caffeine is paired with L-theanine from the nootropic stack, which is the combination most people find gives a smoother lift. Q: What is in Lucid's nootropic stack? A: A 3,000 mg blend of alpha-GPC, L-theanine, creatine, L-tyrosine and ginkgo biloba, on top of a 2,000 mg mushroom stack of lion's mane, tremella, cordyceps and turkey tail. Lucid gives only the two totals, so you cannot tell whether the alpha-GPC is a meaningful 300 mg or a token 50 mg. Q: Does Lucid use fruiting body mushrooms? A: Lucid says its extracts are standardised organic mushroom extracts sourced primarily from fruiting bodies, with no mycelial biomass, grain, starch or oat fillers. It also states third-party testing for pesticides, heavy metals, allergens and mycotoxins, although we did not find a batch certificate of analysis published on the site. Q: How much does Lucid cost per serving? A: Lucid Super Coffee is $39.99 for a 30-serving bag at the one-time price, which is $1.33 per cup. The autoship price shown on the product page was the same $39.99, with the discount coming from bundles and first-order promotions rather than a standing subscription cut.