# Everyday Dose Mushroom Coffee — review data Source: https://mushroomcoffeelab.com/reviews/everyday-dose/ Last updated: 2026-08-29 ## Verdict Everyday Dose mushroom coffee (Coffee+) is one of the smoothest-drinking 'focus' blends thanks to L-theanine and collagen, with fruiting-body lion's mane and chaga and 45 mg caffeine per cup. At about $1.50 per cup you are paying for the stack, not the mushroom dose: the two mushrooms are not broken out per species on the label. Overall score: 3.8/5 (taste 4.5, ingredients 4, transparency 3.5, value 3.5, lab testing 4, dosage 3) ## Facts - Brand website: https://www.everydaydose.com/ - Price: $45.00 USD for 30 servings ($1.50 per serving) - Caffeine per serving: 45 mg - Formats: instant - Beta-glucan content disclosed: no - Third-party tested: yes - Organic: no ## Mushrooms per serving - Lion's Mane: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,000–3,000 mg/day) - Chaga: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used No completed human RCTs) ## Pros - L-theanine plus 45 mg caffeine gives the calmest, least jittery lift of the widely available blends - Collagen protein makes it creamy without milk; dissolves completely - Widely available — Target, Sam's Club, Sprouts, Amazon ## Cons - Lion's mane and chaga amounts are not broken out per species on the label we checked - Not certified organic - $1.50 per cup one-time; the price is for the nootropic stack rather than mushroom quantity ## Skip it if - You're vegan — the collagen is bovine - You want a certified-organic coffee ## FAQ Q: How much caffeine is in Everyday Dose? A: 45 mg per serving — about half a regular cup — paired with L-theanine, which is why most people describe the effect as smooth rather than sharp. Q: Is Everyday Dose vegan? A: No. Coffee+ contains grass-fed bovine collagen. Vegans should look at RYZE (coconut-based creaminess) or Four Sigmatic. Q: How much does Everyday Dose cost per cup? A: $45 for 30 servings is $1.50 per cup at the one-time price. Subscription pricing brings it closer to $1.20. Q: Does Everyday Dose disclose its lion's mane dose? A: The label states fruiting-body lion's mane and chaga extracts and lists total functional ingredients, but the pack we tested did not break out milligrams per mushroom. We score that as partial transparency.