# Bulletproof (The Mood Booster) Mushroom Coffee — review data Source: https://mushroomcoffeelab.com/reviews/bulletproof-mood-booster/ Last updated: 2026-08-28 ## Verdict Bulletproof mushroom coffee is The Mood Booster, the brand's first mushroom coffee: toxin-tested arabica with lion's mane, reishi and KSM-66 ashwagandha at $18.99 a bag. The label gives no amount for any of the three, and Bulletproof does not publish servings or caffeine per cup, so our 24 servings and 95 mg figures are estimates, not brand numbers. Overall score: 2.9/5 (taste 4, ingredients 3.5, transparency 1.5, value 4, lab testing 3, dosage 1.5) ## Facts - Brand website: https://www.bulletproof.com/ - Price: $18.99 USD for 24 servings ($0.79 per serving) - Caffeine per serving: 95 mg - Formats: ground - Beta-glucan content disclosed: no - Third-party tested: yes - Organic: no ## Mushrooms per serving - Lion's Mane: dose not disclosed, undisclosed (human studies used 1,000–3,000 mg/day) - Reishi: dose not disclosed, undisclosed (human studies used 1,400–5,400 mg/day of extract) ## Pros - $18.99 for a 10 oz bag of real medium-roast arabica — under $0.80 a cup on our estimate, the cheapest ground option here - Bulletproof's coffee is tested for mold toxins, and the ashwagandha is the branded KSM-66 root extract - A major, widely stocked brand entering the category, so it will be easy to find at retail ## Cons - No milligram amounts for lion's mane, reishi or ashwagandha, and no statement of fruiting body versus mycelium - Bulletproof does not publish servings per bag or caffeine per cup; our 24 servings and 95 mg are estimates for a 10 oz ground bag, not brand figures - Not organic ## Skip it if - You want any disclosed mushroom dose — this label has none - You want an instant or pod format ## FAQ Q: How much caffeine is in Bulletproof The Mood Booster? A: Bulletproof has not published a per-cup caffeine figure for The Mood Booster. It is a standard medium-roast arabica ground coffee rather than a diluted instant, so a normal 8 oz brew should land near a regular cup, roughly 90–100 mg. We list 95 mg as an estimate, not a label value. Q: How much lion's mane is in Bulletproof mushroom coffee? A: Bulletproof does not say. The Mood Booster lists lion's mane, reishi and KSM-66 ashwagandha as functional ingredients but gives no milligram amount for any of them and does not state whether the mushrooms are fruiting body or mycelium. Until the label changes, treat the mushroom content as undisclosed. Q: How much does Bulletproof The Mood Booster cost per cup? A: The 10 oz bag is $18.99 on Bulletproof's site and Amazon. Bulletproof does not state servings per bag; at a typical 12 g per cup a 10 oz bag brews about 24 cups, which is roughly $0.79 per cup. That would make it the cheapest ground mushroom coffee we track, with the caveat that the serving count is our estimate. Q: When did Bulletproof launch mushroom coffee? A: The Mood Booster launched in May 2026 as Bulletproof's first entry into the mushroom coffee category, which the company described as a billion-dollar market. It is a medium-roast ground coffee with lion's mane, reishi and KSM-66 ashwagandha, sold in 10 oz bags on bulletproof.com and Amazon, and positioned around mood and everyday stress rather than focus.