# Atlas Coffee Club (Atlas+) Mushroom Coffee — review data Source: https://mushroomcoffeelab.com/reviews/atlas-plus/ Last updated: 2026-08-28 ## Verdict Atlas+ mushroom coffee is the kitchen-sink blend: fruiting-body lion's mane, reishi and cordyceps plus collagen, DE111 probiotics, ashwagandha, L-theanine, D3 and B12 in a 45 mg caffeine instant at $1.36 a cup. Reviewers say it tastes the most like real coffee, but not one of those ingredients has a stated amount, and we found no third-party testing statement. Overall score: 2.7/5 (taste 4, ingredients 3.5, transparency 2, value 3, lab testing 2, dosage 1.5) ## Facts - Brand website: https://atlascoffeeclub.com/ - Price: $38.00 USD for 28 servings ($1.36 per serving) - Caffeine per serving: 45 mg - Formats: instant, latte-mix - Beta-glucan content disclosed: no - Third-party tested: not stated - Organic: no ## Mushrooms per serving - Lion's Mane: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,000–3,000 mg/day) - Reishi: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,400–5,400 mg/day of extract) - Cordyceps: dose not disclosed, fruiting-body (human studies used 1,000–4,000 mg/day) ## Pros - Made from cold-brew extract rather than spray-dried instant; press and reviewers consistently rate it the most coffee-like of the instant mushroom blends - Fruiting-body organic mushrooms plus a broad stack — collagen, DE111 probiotic, ashwagandha, L-theanine, vitamins D3 and B12, MCT - Sold as a plain coffee blend and a coconut-milk latte version, and on Amazon ## Cons - No amounts for anything: no mushroom mg, no collagen grams, no probiotic CFU - $38 list for 28 servings is $1.36 a cup, though the site sells almost entirely on 50%-off first-order kits - Contains bovine collagen, so it is not vegan; no third-party testing statement found ## Skip it if - You want to know your lion's mane dose — Atlas+ gives no number at all - You are vegan ## FAQ Q: How much caffeine is in Atlas+ Superblend? A: Atlas lists about 45 mg of caffeine per serving for both the Coffee and Latte Superblends, roughly half a regular cup. The caffeine comes from a cold-brew coffee extract rather than spray-dried instant, and it is paired with L-theanine, which is the same calm-focus combination Everyday Dose and Lucid use. Q: How much lion's mane is in Atlas+ mushroom coffee? A: Atlas does not say. The label lists organic lion's mane, reishi and cordyceps as fruiting-body extracts but gives no milligram amount for any of them, nor for the collagen, ashwagandha or probiotics. That makes it impossible to compare against the 1,000–3,000 mg/day used in lion's mane research. Q: How much does Atlas+ Superblend cost? A: The list price is $38 for a 28-serving bag, about $1.36 per cup, and Amazon sells single and double packs at similar per-serving prices. In practice Atlas markets almost entirely through a 50%-off first-order welcome kit with a frother and free shipping, so the first bag usually costs closer to $19. Q: Does Atlas+ Superblend taste like coffee? A: By consensus, yes — more than most. Because it is built on a cold-brew coffee extract with MCT and collagen rather than a thin instant, reviewers and a widely shared Yahoo write-up describe it as the one mushroom coffee that tastes like the real thing. We have not finished our own two-week test yet.